Are you in crisis? Call 988. In immediate danger? Call 911

Get Help

Home 5 Get Help

Asking for support when you need it is a sign of strength and courage. People in personal crisis or people concerned about a loved one in crisis can also call these numbers for immediate support. Calling 988 connects you to services for a behavioral health crisis, so you get help where and when you need it.

Call 988 when you have an urgent behavioral health crisis. Calling 988 gets you the help where and when you need it.

You can also reach out to the 24/7 Crisis Text Line about any type of crisis by texting HOME to 741741. <br>

 

Crisis Text Line

If you are a veteran in crisis, or concerned about one, you can reach the 24/7 Veterans’ Crisis Line by calling 1-800-273-8255 and pressing 1, or by texting 838255.

Veterans Crisis Line 1-800-273-8255

The Trevor Project’s 24/7 Lifeline number for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer & questioning youth young people is 1-866-488-7386.

The Trevor Project - Saving Young LGBTQ Lives

Kids’ Link RI is a program in Rhode Island available 24/7 to help triage children and youth in need of mental health services and refer them to treatment providers. The free, confidential phone line, 1-855-543-5465, connects parents and caregivers to an experienced clinician that can help them access children’s services in Rhode Island, and determine the best place to go for treatment and counseling.

Kids' Link RI - Pediatric behavioral health triage and referral

BH Link’s mission is to ensure all Rhode Islanders 18+ experiencing mental health and substance use crises receive the appropriate services they need as quickly as possible in an environment that supports their recovery. Call 401-414-LINK (5465) or visit their 24/7 triage center at 975 Waterman Ave., East Providence, RI.

BH Link

The Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual and Transgender National Hotline: (888) 843-4564. HOURS: Monday thru Friday from 1pm to 9pm, Pacific time (Monday thru Friday from 4pm to midnight, Eastern time) Saturday from 9am to 2pm, Pacific time (Saturday from noon to 5pm, Eastern time)

LGBT National Help Center

Trans Lifeline: (877) 565-8860. Trans Lifeline is a trans-led organization that connects trans people to the community, support, and resources they need to survive and thrive. Trans Lifeline’s Hotline is a peer support phone service run by trans people for our trans and questioning peers. Hours: 5pm ET / 2pm PT – 1am ET / 10pm PT, 7 days a week.

Trans Lifeline